Modifying Triage Settings

Use the Edit button against a channel to edit settings for a triage channel. Currently, this allows:

  • Select or modify the Triage Mode.

  • Enable Agent Assistant for the particular triage channel that you are editing.

  • To disable tagging for responders on the triage channel

  • Choose whether private messages should be pushed as internal comments on linked tickets.

  • To delete configurations for a triage channel. Deleting the triage channel does not delete the channel but removes it as a Triage channel. This is only possible for triage channels that are not connected to any collections.

The Active label is added to any triage channel that has been connected to at least one collection.

Note: The Triage channel also contains links to the collection the channel is connected to.

Triage Mode

Triage modes allow you to choose which requests you want to be managed via a Triage channel. To set and configure Triage Modes, head over to Triage Settings->Edit->Triage Modes

All Requests Mode

This is the default mode all triage channels will operate with. With this mode, all messages that are classified as requests by ClearFeed will be shown on the Triage Channel.

Only Tickets Mode

When this mode is selected, only requests on the request channel that have been converted to tickets via Emoji action or automatic ticketing will be visible on the Triage channel.

This mode should be used if you only want support tickets to be viewed by responders on Triage.

Note: When the modes are changed, only new requests will switch over to the new behavior.

Triage Comment Visibility

Configure the behavior of comments in Triage to determine which comments are posted in the Request channel.

  • Public: All comments from the triage channel will be synced to the request channel except for those prefixed with a (🔒) emoji (these comments will remain internal to triage).

  • Private: No comments from the triage channel will be synced to the request channel except those prefixed with a (đŸ“ĸ) emoji.

Disable Tagging

Enable this setting to prevent users from being tagged in triage channels. This is particularly useful when users are tagging you in request channels, as these tags won't be duplicated on the triage channel, avoiding dual notifications.

Push Private Messages to Tickets

Private messages are made by using the 🔒emoji before starting a message. These messages stay internal to Slack by default. If this setting is toggled on, these private messages are pushed to the linked ticket as an internal comment.

Note: Currently, only Freshdesk and Zendesk are supported. Private messages are pushed as private notes on Freshdesk and internal comments on Zendesk.

Sync mode

Choose whether all internal (🔒) comments from ClearFeed are synced to the ticketing system or only selected ones.

Here's a look at how the private messages from Slack are synced to the ticketing system:

Last updated